Managing Raptor User Accounts

User Management


As faculty and staff come and go, it is important to keep up to date the list of people who have access to your Raptor system. For security purposes we discourage the use of general accounts, or account/password sharing.

Each Raptor user should be given their own log in account. In the even of their leaving or moving locations this account can be deactivated or transferred to another building.

Only those with need should be given access to your Raptor System. As a Raptor Administrator it is important that you review your active users list periodically and de-activate anyone who no longer needs access. (note: If the need should arise, users can be reactivated by an administrator

To reduce errors all users should be required to attend Raptor training at the time they are assigned a Raptor account. Weekly LIVE training webinars are available for more information CLICK HERE.

For instructions on how to delete or create users CLICK HERE.



View All User Accounts


In order to review who has access to your Raptor system follow these steps:

  1. Log in with your Administrator account
  2. From the ADMIN tab click on Search User(s)
  3. From the Building drop down menu select your building
  4. Click "SEARCH". (Please note you must leave the search term box blank)
  5. You will see a list of all users and their user levels listed for your building.


Changing Levels and Permissions


You can control what modules and permissions each user has access to and what times of day they are allowed to use Raptor.

In order to make changes to user permissions follow these steps:

1. Log in with your Administrator account

2. From the ADMIN tab click on Search User(s)

3. From the Building drop down menu select your building

4. Enter the name of the person you would like to edit. If you are unsure of who you need to delete please leave the search term box blank.

5. Click Submit.

6. For the user you would like to deactivate click "(edit)". You will be taken to the user's account information page.

7. In the Building Permissions section you will see the User Level drop down menu. Select the correct level for that user.

8. Review the user's individual permissions for each module and for advanced permissions. Select NO for any permissions the user does not need.

Please note that most users DO NOT need access to "Create New Users"


9. In the "Allow Login Between" section select the time frame in which the user needs access to Raptor (i.e. 8 am to 5pm )

For more information about User Levels CLICK HERE.



Moving to Another Building


Some times staff will transfer to another location, in the event a Raptor user will continue to use Raptor at their new location it is important to remember to change the building they are assigned to within the Raptor system.

*Important Note: You must be a Client Administrator or have administrator rights for both the building the user is moving from AND the building they are moving to in order to complete this process. If you only have administrator rights for one location, send a request to move user to support@raptortech.com. Be sure to include username and the name of the new and old buildings*

In order to make changes to user permissions follow these steps:

1. Log in with your Administrator account

2. From the ADMIN tab click on Search User(s)

3. From the Building drop down menu select the building that the user is currently assigned to.

4. Enter the name of the person you would like to move and click submit. Select "edit" for that user.

5. From the building(s) assigned list select the building to remove then click on the arrow button to move it to the un-assigned list.

6. From the Un-assigned buildings list select the user needs to be assigned to then use the arrow button move it to the assigned list.

7. Scroll down and hit SUBMIT to save your changes.

Feedback and Knowledge Base